top of page
Search
imogenwest98

20 Postcard Activity to Get Visuals Flowing

Updated: Apr 23, 2021

Where with my very first idea of designing my own product and packaging to go with it, i didnt really have any requirements to work towards...now deciding to produce three different types of vegan chocolate bar as a product for Huel, i have a specific line of branding to fit my product into. Huel's branding is completely black and white, with about 5-10% of it being colour. Where introducing this new range, I certainly want it to fit into their branding, but i do also want it to be slightly different...as mentioned on a previous post, complete black and white packaging for a chocolate bar really didnt appeal to me, so i definitely want to be adding my own colours and illustrations, just in a way that will suit them too! I need to find an appropriate balance that isnt too out of context, but will also honour any illustrations.


For the 20 postcard activity, I just wanted to get down any relevant ideas that came to mind, and then i can get onto refining them later. I practiced with marker pens, fine liners and digital drawings, varying from solid blocks of colour to thinner, looser lines. I also added a lot of black and white to some of the images, to get some initial practice with the contrast that will be a huge part of my final packaging results.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page